Fire Toasted Bun

Posted on Updated on

I was attempting to make Fire Toasted Bun for Fire Festival. Again, you don’t see that post yet either.

I took it upon myself to try baking with yeast. I admit, I have very little experience working with yeast. And with its sea monkey type qualities I was a bit apprehensive.
This recipe would have been fantastic, I mean really. It had beer in it.

But regardless. This is my first attempt at baking bread.

It looked and tasted a little something like.

And should have looked like.
I had to Google a stock photo to show what it is supposed to look like.
You understand.

I drank the rest of the beer.

4 thoughts on “Fire Toasted Bun

    Lori said:
    August 10, 2011 at 4:51 am

    Ok so I'm stalking your blog tonight. I have been blogging from my iPad and haven't figured out just how to read all the blogs I follow so I've missed out on a lot! This post is hilarious! Better luck next time!

    Gamer's Fridge said:
    August 10, 2011 at 5:23 am

    Haha! I love it. Make all the comments you want.

    anoxiana said:
    September 16, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    Just so you know, if you're baking with beer you don't need extra yeast. Beer bread can be and usually is incredibly simple and tremendously tasty.

    Gamer's Fridge said:
    September 16, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    Oh really! I didn't know that. I do want to try this recipe again, it sounded so good when I read it.

Leave a Reply

