"That’s a Wipe" Turkish Delight

Posted on Updated on

You’ve asked for it.

Here it is.

My Epic Fails.

Turkish Delight. If you look at my Fire Festival Brew post you will see a fan asked if I could make Turkish Delight. “What a great idea!” …..Now you see why there is no Turkish Delight post yet.

This is what happens when you cook the sugar too too long and think,”I’ll be OK. I’ll add it to the powdered sugar and all will be great in the Candyland I live in. No. The sugar crystallized and melded itself to the spoon like some Philadelphia Experiment. The Powdered sugar mix refused to de-lumpify itself and I find myself holding a very hot burnt lollipop over what looks like sausage gravy.

Rest assured, Lori. Your daughter will have her Turkish delight. The White Witch will not defeat me.

One thought on “"That’s a Wipe" Turkish Delight

    Lori said:
    August 10, 2011 at 4:22 am

    LOL!! I see she didnt defeat you! Thanks so much! I'll post about it when I get enough courage up to make a candy. The one and only time I tried to make candy, mine too was a fail.

Leave a Reply

